It Happened At The Hop is the first ever compilation highlighting the deep doo wop and teen frenzy from Hollywood’s Edison International label. The Austin Sisters deliver the title cut and its flip, Billy Bobbs & The Chips bring the raucous side of doo wop with “Shim Sham” and “Teedle Dee Bum Bum,” Linda Strangis brings us her rare 45 cuts and an unissued gem “The Dipsy Doodle.” Featuring cuts only available on rare 45s and previously unissued gems, plus liner notes from Brother Cleve (Combustible Edison).

1. Austin Sisters – It Happened At The Hop
2. Billy Bobbs & The Chips – Teedle De Bum Bum
3. The Devilles – Treat You Right
4. Linda Strangis – You, Only You
5. The Five Trojans – Lola Lee
6. The Four Flares – Jump Back Honey
7. The Stardusters – Love Story
8. The Devilles – I’ll Conquer The World
9. Austin Sisters – Love Can Do Most Anything
10. Billy Bobbs & The Chips – Shim Sham
11. Nicky St. Claire – I Hear Those Bells
12. The Five Trojans – Little Doll
13. Linda Strangis – Too Young
14. The Four Flares – Riders In The Sky
15. Linda Strangis – Dipsy Doodle
16. Nicky St Claire – Creator Of Love
17. The Stardusters – Battle Of Bull Run


Out of stock

SKU: 090771824912 Category:

Doo Wap compilation RSD 22