DELTRON 3030, Kid Koala Deltron 3030 Dan The Automator, LP

Track Listings

1 3030
2 Things You Can Do
3 Positive Contact
4 St. Catherine St.
5 Virus
6 Upgrade (A Baymar College Course)
7 New Coke
8 Mastermind
9 National Movie Review
10 Madness
11 Meet Cleofis Randolph the Patriarch
12 Time Keeps on Slipping
13 The News (A Wholly Owned Subsidiary of Microsoft Inc.)
14 Turbulence [Remix]
15 The Fantabulous Rap Extravaganza, Pt. 2
16 Battlesong
17 Love Story
18 Memory Loss
19 The Assman A+O Speaks
20 Positive Contact [Charlie Clouser Remix][*]
21 Turbulence [Mark Bell Remix][*]
22 Positive Contact [Marid C Remix][*]

Editorial Reviews

The super group Deltron 3030 is composed of producer Dan the Automator, rapper Del tha Funkee Homosapien and DJ Kid Koala and sometimes features guest artists who also take on varying futuristic pseudonyms. Originally released in 2000 on the now-defunct 75ARK record label, this Hip Hop concept album was released the same year as the Gorillaz first 12″ and is on a similar plane. Following the release of Deltron 3030, all three members participated in the Gorillaz’ self-titled debut album. With Del aka Deltron Zero on vocals, Dan the Automator aka The Cantankerous Captain Aptos on production, and Kid Koala aka Skiznoid the Boy Wonder on turntables, this album takes the listener on a paranoid journey set in a dystopian year 3030 dealing with viruses, the apocalypse, an oppressive government, and a war waged against a huge company called the Corporate Bank of Time that rules the universe, all to the well-crafted and consistent musical backing of the Automator. Appearances by Damon Albarn (The Gorillaz, Blur), Prince Paul, Peanut Butter Wolf, DJ Money Mark, Paul Barman, Mark Bell (Bjork, production), Sean Lennon, and Mr. Lif compliment Del’s vocal style and add the right amount of flavor to this classic period piece. This official reissue includes three bonus tracks not available on original release and there are rumors of a sophmore album by Deltron 3030 due out in late 2008. Make sure you pick up a copy of this album the second time around as copies of the original release consistently fetch more than $50 online.


Out of stock

SKU: 933747503315 Category: